Our University Senate members are natural members of the Ethics Committee. When necessary, academic staff with a doctoral degree from outside the Senate may be appointed to the Ethics Committee, with the approval of the Rectorate. The Ethics Committee is responsible for the development, implementation and sustainability of the ethical rules at ISTU. The Ethics Committee is chaired by the Rector or a Senate member appointed by the Rector. Ethics Committee decisions are officially recorded through the ISTU Electronic Document Management System. Documentation management of the Ethics Committee is carried out by the General Secretariat.